Updates on Twitter!

- "Fist Fight" FILMART 2018 Trailer
- "The Ghetto-Fabulous Lady" FILMART 2018 Trailer
- "Threesome" Week 3: averaged 19.9 points.
- "Infernal Affairs" Week 6: Mon. to Fri. averaged 22.1 points; Sat. averaged 22.3 points.
- "Watch Out, Boss" Week 3: Mon. to Fri. averaged 24.8 points; Sat. averaged 23.5 points.
- "Wonder Women" Press Conference
- "Apple-Colada" Opening Theme Video
- "Birth of a Hero" Theme Song MV
- "Birth of a Hero" Opening Theme Video
- "Birth of a Hero" Theme Song

follow me on Twitter

Check the side bar for upcoming series updates!

List updated on Wednesday, March 14, 2018.

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Kenneth Ma Teary-eyed When Winning Award, Tavia Yeung Comforts



TVBE Clip (Cut Version)

"Scoop" Clip

"Scoop" Clip (Cut Version)

Apple Daily Clip

Ming Pao Clip

ontv Clip

ontv Clip

Sohu Clip


Tonight, Kenneth Ma and Tavia Yeung attended the spring dinner for the Federation of Hong Kong Filmmakers. The two were presented '2012 TV Outstanding Performance Male/Female Artiste'. Kenneth said, "Last time, Moses Chan won. Winning this time...partner gets big credit. Even more moved with Tavia winning". Kenneth became teary-eyed while talking...revealing true feelings. Tavia, who was on the side, pulled out a tissue and wiped his tears, causing Kenneth to shyly say, "I'm very sentimental. Sorry. Because, this time, it is voted by the workers behind the scenes...a very big encouragement". After hearing this, Tavia suddenly realized and said, "Really? Didn't know! I am also very touched. 'TV Queen' was voted by the audience. To have the recognition of those behind the scenes is very precious".

FYI: The Federation of Hong Kong Filmmakers is comprised of ten different sections of professional film making associations in Hong Kong: the Hong Kong Film Directors' Guild, the Hong Kong Film Arts Association, the Hong Kong Cinematography Lighting Association, the Association of Motion Picture Post Production Professionals, the Hong Kong Screenwriters' Guild, the Hong Kong Movie Production Executives Association, the Hong Kong Stuntman Association, the Society of Cinematographers, the Hong Kong Performing Artistes Guild, and the Society of Film Editors.

Personal Note: Congratulations to Ma Ming and Tavia! Well-deserved win! :D

The first time (and the previous time) these awards were presented was in 2010, and the TV recipients were Moses (Kent Cheng and Ma Ming were also in the top three) and Charmaine Sheh (Fala Chen and Michelle Yim were also in the top three).

*Credits to appledaily, mingpao, the-sun, and sohu


  1. Congrats to both. Very well deserved. Add oil

  2. You are such a gentleman, MaMing.

  3. Congrats to both.

    Is this awards given out once every two years?

  4. Hurray, Kenneth and Tavia, well done! Both of you deserved the credit.